Clock icon

Best Auto Repair, Knoxville

Clock icon

REVIEWS

 85 Verified Review(s)

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about B & M Automotive & Diesel Service:

08/18/2022

Stopped in to get help with an 01 Dodge we are rehabbing, the guys are very nice and very helpful! Took care of my abs brake sensors that were melted in!



08/17/2022

Just wanted to give a shout out to Bob at B & M. Very professional and did great work on my suspension repair.



reviewicon
08/05/2022

I had an amazing experience here at B & M! Both my mom and I had been having problems with our Toyota Priuses, this is the closest shop that works with hybrids but unfortunately we live about an hour and 15 minutes away. Boy am I glad that we drove this whole way! We arrived there as they opened and told them about the cars problems and stayed to chat for a while. Marty, the main mechanic mentioned how they had been operating with just two employees and the manager because everyone else had quit. Because of that they were unsure how soon they could get to my car. I wasn't super happy about that but I understood that it was out of their control. Because I was trying to leave shortly for the start of school, I really didn't have much time to waste, but again, they couldn't do much about it. My mom and I had about a days worth of errands to run around Knoxville so we told Marty that we would be around for that day in case they miraculously finished with the car. About an hour or two before they closed we got a call about the car. Unfortunately, my car was totaled, but because they were so fast with their diagnosis I still have plenty of time to figure out what to do as far as school goes. I would highly recommend coming here for your auto repairs. They were very considerate to my need for quickness even through their rough times, they were all very personable and I really enjoyed standing there listening to them talk, and so if ever I come back after college, they have gained themselves a customer for life. Thank you so very much Marty, Bob, and Gary.



reviewicon
07/27/2022

I had them do some repairs on a somewhat Frankenstein VW trike I just acquired. They did a FANTASTIC job figuring out what I had and then getting it road ready. A special thanks to Diego. Dude, you are my go-to guy for anything I need on this trike. Awesome people and awesome service.



reviewicon
06/14/2022

These guys are great. Repair was quick and price was well below the estimate.



reviewicon
05/22/2022

Great



reviewicon
04/26/2022

Great service done in a timely manner. Thanks.



reviewicon
04/04/2022

Highly recommend B&M. They made every effort to fix my Immobilize and ECU. When no one else could or wouldn't take the time to try to fix it. Had issues with the fuel pump and they kept at it until all issues were resolved. Very polite and professional. This place is awesome.



reviewicon
03/02/2022

Great experience here. Got the job done in one day and I'm back on the road.



reviewicon
03/01/2022

Always friendly, timely, and reasonable. Definitely recommend.



reviewicon
02/08/2022

It's hard to find someone to work on Italian cars, and even harder to find someone to do it at a reasonable price, these guys did both! My Little Fiat turbo, runs like a champ! Thx guys!



reviewicon
01/19/2022

I couldn't be more pleased with the service that I have received at B&M. Everyone is always friendly and professional. I highly recommend this business for any automotive repair purposes, large or small.



reviewicon
11/03/2021

I had hit a curb on a Saturday evening, and blew two tires. I came to a stop right in front of B&M. I managed to get my pickup truck into their parking, and left it for the weekend. Monday morning I checked in with Marty, and he worked me in, and got me two tires. He also checked underneath, and found no damage. Good service, fair pricing - I will use them again.



reviewicon
10/28/2021

Our diesel truck broke down in Knoxville 100 miles from our home. B&M were helpful, kept us informed, and performed the repair at literally half the cost quoted us from a dealership in town.



reviewicon
09/21/2021

Three of our vehicles have gone in here, and we've been pleased each time. Two had appointments and were out same day, one didn't and took for days to fix a somewhat exotic issue. Replaced brakes, rotors, and calipers on a small sedan. Work was done quickly and was very nicely priced. They still work great six months later, so I'm pleased with the job their mechanics did. Fixed the heat/air on a pickup. Took the day to do because a part had to be ordered, but reasonable time frame, considering. Very reasonable price, as well. Still working great, so husband is happy with the job. Fixed the air on a small suv that had been in multiple times for the same issue at another place. This one took four days, but we also hadn't made an appointment and it turned out not to be what we had been told was the problem. From the first place, we kept getting the car back as fixed only to have the ac quit working in the same day. Four trips there, and we were told it would be $1800 to replace the compressor. Took it to B&M, and they looked beyond the obvious. Turns out it was an electronic thermostat switch that had died, and $400 later, the system runs as well as it did 14 years ago when it was new. True these guys. They're honest and dependable, and I highly recommend their work. 10 stars, fellas!



reviewicon
07/13/2021

They were nothing but curtious, kind, professional, and honest! I would recommend them to anyone! They're just good honest people! I would also like to add that Bob is awesome and honest and I really trust him!



reviewicon
06/22/2021

I had called Bob and also spoke to Marty who made my experience and service here so professionally great. I was told by a local Express Oil Change Lube that my Oil Plug was too tight and may be a Leak and problem with my Differential Oil Plug, etc. may have a leak or something wrong. Well after Marty had checked and showed me there was No serious or any problems at all I was so thankful. I ask them to do my synthetic oil change and wasn't charged extra for checking out my vehicle. I would Highly Recommend this Professional Auto shop and these great mechanics to work on my vehicle or anyone else's. They deserve to be recognized as Top Professional Mechanics in Knoxville! Thank you Bob and Marty for great service. I will be back !!



reviewicon
06/02/2021

AMAZING team led by Marty's strong shop leadership and the award-winning, 30+ year owner Bob! Dan at the service desk gives you his full attention and seems to multitask without missing a beat. They don't talk "over your head," but in terms that make sense! Their intuitive analysis of several problems with both my truck & husband's car were confirmed after they inspected vehicles. They finish on time & follow up during work. Polite, knowledgeable, great sense of humor, honest & super friendly! JUST WHAT YOU WANT & NEED IN A REPAIR SHOP!



reviewicon
05/20/2021

I recommend! Difficult circumstances and these guys came through for me. BRENT RULES! and everybody there was great.



reviewicon
05/05/2021

Great guys and great work! Thank you for all your help!



reviewicon
04/16/2021

I made an appt To get my car serviced, and fix my right low beam. The jobs were done, in a timely fashion. Everyone was courteous, and in a wink, my car was done. They also gave my car a thorough inspection finding 2 things that needed to get done. This was my cars second visit to B&M automotive for routine servicing, and I will be back because I know these guys know their jobs and do it well!



reviewicon
03/24/2021

The guys at B&M are always quick and make sure my car is good to go when it leaves them.



reviewicon
03/09/2021

Very professional and friendly staff. They completed an ARP stud job on my F-250 6.0 power stroke. It took the shop a little longer than I would have liked; however, I absolutely prefer a meticulous mechanic over sloppy work. I would encourage anyone who appreciates good customer service to entrust their vehicles to Bob and his tream.



reviewicon
02/09/2021

I've had many of their services and highly recommend them. Very professional and reasonable. I never feel like I'm getting services I dont need. They're honest and trustworthy.



reviewicon
12/31/2020

they did a great job! friendly, knowledgeable and helpful customer service as well! 5 stars



reviewicon
12/16/2020

The mechanic, Jerry, was very helpful and got my vehicle up and running. Very knowledgeable and pleasant fellow



reviewicon
12/16/2020

They go above and beyond!



reviewicon
12/12/2020

This place is amazing!! Mr.bob will get you taken care of!



reviewicon
12/09/2020

Very hospitable, reasonable price, excellent service



reviewicon
11/05/2020

Seth is awesome.fair and affordable



reviewicon
07/13/2020

Fast service



reviewicon
07/06/2020

My diesel truck broke down on the side of the highway, blew the water pump. I called B&M 2hrs before they closed. Told them my problem and asked if I bring it to them within the hr can you fix it. They ordered the parts and had them waiting for us when we arrived. Treated my truck like it was one of there own. Highly recommended this to any one needed car, truck, and even motorcycle maintenance done! Great guys!



reviewicon
07/02/2020

Our regular Intoxalock service location was closed, unbeknownst to us AND Intoxalock!! I 'mapped' (the equivalent of 'googled' ;D) for another service location close to us and B&M Auto came up. When I called the number, Intoxalock answered. They were able to get our info sent to B&M without a problem. The CSR I spoke to was kind & sympathetic; we couldn't have asked for better! She transferred me to Seth at B&M and he said to head right on over! We were in & out in 30 minutes! They gave us complimentary ice cold drinks too!!! (July 2, 94 degrees in the shade today, people!!) I love living in E. TN!!!



reviewicon
05/05/2020

I am a 20 year customer. This is a great shop with a honest owner you can trust



reviewicon
05/05/2020

Overall great, trustworthy people! Totally Recommend! the staff was both kind and courteous . I have had this establishment do work on many of my vehicles and the level of expertise and professionalism has always been great.



reviewicon
04/29/2020

The Technicians at B M Auto are Very Knowledgeable and I suggest if you have any vehicle problems to come here. Very nice and down to earth people



reviewicon
02/11/2020

Terrific service. Very experienced service men.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

I have been going to them lately. Nice guys and knowledgeable. Fair prices and don't give you the run around.



reviewicon
01/23/2020

I had a spark plug blow put. They took care of me quickly. And even helped me out tremendously afterwards with another unexpected setback, even worked late! Bob and Archie went above and beyond to make sure that I was back on the road as soon as possible with great communication, genuine concern for my interests, and a real value for good work.



reviewicon
11/06/2019

Great mechanics fair prices



reviewicon
10/28/2019

Friendly service, great prices, and speedy employees. This is my diesel shop from here on out. Thanks, fellas!



reviewicon
08/25/2019

These guys do a great job and are honest.



reviewicon
08/20/2019

My first night of a 10 day road trip found me in the area and my car gave me trouble for the first time ever. This shop was the only one who would accommodate me and did so quickly, completely and at a fair price. Not to mention that they were friendly and professional. It is a good shop.



reviewicon
05/04/2019

I went to B&M after having bad issues with another mechanic in the area. What the other guy couldn't complete in 2 weeks, B&M fixed and got me on the road in a day and a half. The other guy quoted me over $800, my total at B&M was a little over $300. Bob and Archie was kind enough to explain to me everything that was going on and kept me informed on everything. I will definitely be bringing my F350 back to them from now on!!



reviewicon
04/17/2019

In February I was in desperate need of car repairs and I was new to this area, thankfully B & M took care of everything. The staff is professional and courteous, the price was affordable and the time for repairs was speedy. Thank you Bob, Marty and Archie.



reviewicon
04/16/2019

I have been using B&M for about a year now and will never use another mechanic! They are very good prices and takes care of u as a customer! They don't try to take advantage of u if u r a female like alot of others do to try and get ur money! This place is hands down the best automotive shop in town period!



reviewicon
01/14/2019

I only come here for automotove repair. This shop is friendly, reliable, affordable, does not charge hundreds of dollars for labor, and they're HONEST. Being a female, I often times get talked down to at other repair shops. Not here! They're respectful, knowledgeable and show me exactly where the issues are and what needs to be repaired. They'll drive you home or to the store while you wait if you'd prefer. Amazing shop! Give them all of your business, they absolutely deserve it



reviewicon
10/22/2018

Just moved here from Colorado and my personal mechanic equipped is not here yet. Needed to find a trustworthy mechanic for my wife's car and my diesel truck came up with an anomaly. Bob/Archie and one other gentlemen were extremely accommodating. I NEVER trust mechanics until now. Outstanding work/price and I got answers to an issue that was vexing me to no end. Trust them and recomend them. Mahalo gentlemen



reviewicon
10/16/2018

These guys were a blessing. I had car trouble on the way to see my family after a six month deployment in the Army. What a team! They are truly honest, smart, and hard working. They went way beyond the call of duty and fixed my truck even though they officially closed several hours past. Their efforts and decency are truly commendable. These are just good Christian men! I pray these fine men are blessed for their good works. I highly recommend this group of men! Thank you guys!



reviewicon
10/09/2018

Incredibly polite and do their job well. Unexpected obstacles arose when replacing my clutch but they still got it done within the allotted hours, plus they got some other stuff done while they were at it to save me money in the future.



reviewicon
09/14/2018

Thank u so much, Bob, Archie and Marty for the peace of mind all day today at school bc of your road worthiness check done on my Victoria's Subaru before heading up I-81 to DC for an internship. She's not great about car maintenance checks- but I told her to go see Bob & Archie bc they always break it down when I ask, for what can wait vs what must be done now. Bob has always honored his warranties - even when the part was clearly the foreign manufacturer's cheap plastic, he replaced a reservoir 3x on my Sable bc the part isn't made here anymore. I instantly felt better when Marty texted me with results of inspection and estimate. Victoria particularly liked how Archie explained his evaluation to her. Yep, she needed new tires- esp if she ran into rain from Hurricane Florence. Anyhow, she's safely in DC ahead of hurricane and begins work tomorrow thanks to you, Bob, Archie & Marty. Blessings to you & yours.



reviewicon
08/18/2018

Hey people of halls crossroads and all over the world take it from a guy whos tried every mechanic in halls these guys are the best and for what i had done the cheapest i had a blown power steering line no one could fix people would try but they failed and it would bust but these guys did my trucks been fixed for a week now and counting id recommend them to anyone very responsable with your vehicle and going above and beyond to help me calling me before work was done (which is a rare thing in halls) usually mechanics do what they please and charge and arm and leg but not these guys they understand how hard money is earned with this great review id like to think the owner bob and for all his encouragement and nice words may God bless you and also marty and archie thank you guys so much marty was the whole reason i went back i pulled in there one day trying to make it home from work when my power steering fluid ran out marty went above and beyond and helped me when me and my grandfather had no money on us thanks again to bob the owner for letting that happen God bless you all and i pray for more buisness



reviewicon
08/18/2018

Honest place to get your car fixed



reviewicon
07/30/2018

Excellent service. Friendly and knowledgeable people who can break it down so I understood what was going on with my car. And very fair prices. I would recommend this shop to anyone looking for friendly service at fair prices.



reviewicon
07/01/2018

I recently brought my GF's Jaguar to B&M for a few problems. I feel like we were treated fairly and honestly. Archie kept us up to date on all phases of our repairs. And he recommended against some of the more costly repairs that we really didn't need yet. I would recommend B&M to other used car owners for any maintenance or repair.



reviewicon
06/19/2018

Just walking in you know you're in the right place, extremely good quality service, really great performance and they are the only one I will go to from now on, they are honest and they are very proficient in what they do, great service all around.



reviewicon
06/19/2018

They've done great work on our Fiat 500C. Friendly staff and competent repairs. - Daryl



reviewicon
05/16/2018

They did excellent work on all our cars foreign and domestic as well as motorcycles.



reviewicon
04/23/2018

I have been taking my vehicles to B&M Auto since 2014. The prices are reasonable, the owner and manager are incredibly knowledgeable. Their manager and owner are both incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, down to earth, and professional. Strongly recommend.



reviewicon
04/09/2018

Great people. They are honest bout your car and don't try to swindle you.



reviewicon
04/08/2018

Always very friendly. The staff is amazing. I never feel like I'm being lead around just because I'm a female and I don't know a lot about cars. They are fairly priced and they do quality work. Also, they are always willing to drive me home and come get me when my car is done.



reviewicon
01/30/2018

Good place to take your diesel



reviewicon
01/30/2018

Super nice guys



reviewicon
01/06/2018

I have dealt with them on various issues for two different vehicles, and I have never walked away dissatisfied. They are a fair and honest business. I recommend them to anyone one I talk to that is having vehicle issues, and they are the only place I have felt compelled to rate.



reviewicon
11/08/2017

Great service and a terrific group of guys. I would definitely recommend letting B&M take care of your automotive service needs. If your looking for dependable and knowledgeable mechanics you found them. I was pleasantly surprised by the courteous service I received from all the guys who work at B&M. After speaking with 2 other customer in the waiting room I know this is just how they do business. The problem I was having was with my 2004 ford explorer 4x4. I had been told by 2 other mechanics, the grinding noise when making a turn, was either the differential or the transfer case. BIG MONEY! After thoroughly inspecting the entire underside of the explorer and a couple of test drives the guys at B&M figure out what was wrong; three U-joints and an additive needed to be put into the differential fluid. Not only did they find the problem but they saved me at least $1000! The work was completed the next day and now the explorer is behaving just as it should. Thank you B&M! You guys are the best and next time you'll be my first call. You're in my contacts now!



reviewicon
10/13/2017

I highly recommend you let Bob and Archie take care of your mechanical needs my best friend recommended them she lets no one work on her vehicles but B&M they just put a new clutch in my Ford Explorer Sport and it's driving like a brand new Cadillac. Thank you for fixing my baby like new. Excellent Customer Service from Bob and Archie.



reviewicon
10/07/2017

These mechanics were very professional and answer any question that I had I would highly recommend anybody going to the shop especially if they have a diesel truck very nice people and no get your problem solved at a reasonable price highly highly highly recommended



reviewicon
08/23/2017

I have taken my Nissan Titan truck there a couple of times and they have always fixed any problems I have had. Had my brother take his Chevy Tahoe there after a local Chevy dealer gave him really bad service and didn't fix anything. The guys at B & M are personable and professional. Never had any problems with repairs and they are reasonably priced. Bob and Archie are honest and if something doesn't need to be fixed they will tell you and find the real problem. I highly recommend these guys.



reviewicon
08/15/2017

I was having some issues with my Ford F250 diesel so I called B&M Automotive and Bob gave me some very good options to try before bringing it in. Most shops that I have been to before would have told me" you need to bring it in and for X number of dollars we will discuss what needs to be done" Thank you Bob, you will get my business in the future because I feel that you are working to help your customers get their trucks and cars working better even before they are your customers.



reviewicon
05/23/2017

Master tech is very good at what he does and very knowledgeable



reviewicon
03/28/2017

My Dodge RAM 3500 with a 37 ft. 5th wheel attached broke down just outside Knoxville TN. We were towed to this garage and they allowed us to stay in the RV behind the building. They supplied us with a power cord so we could run things in the camper. They even gave us a call to let us know when there was coffee available! The people working in the business were kind, courteous and professional. I would like to thank Bob the owner and Archie for their courteous kind help. I thank them for the loan of a vehicle while there. I also want to recognize Michael Hammond the technician that did the repairs for his outstanding knowledge and skills in the repairing the truck. I highly recommend this shop for any repairs you might need. Mike and Marcia, Peoria Illinois



reviewicon
03/17/2017

They do the best work been going there for 11 years



reviewicon
05/31/2016

They are fair and honest. They work on my stuff all of the time.



reviewicon
05/26/2016

HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT B&M AUTOMOTIVE they put a motor in our 2001 Nissan Xterra. Great people to work with. I would definitely recommend B & M Automotive if i ever needed anymore work done on my vehicles. The girls had their car back in under 10 working days or less. They were very satisfied. Thank you Bob Marshall



reviewicon
05/17/2016

this is the best place to take your car or truck I have been going there for 10 years archie and bob takes good care of me so they will take good care of u this is the best place in Knoxville



reviewicon
05/16/2016

Great service! Honest about what my car needed and fixed it at a price that didn't break my bank. Even helped me get my car ready for me to do some self repair when I wasn't a customer! Hard to find an honest mechanic these days, but at B&M they will treat you with respect and be honest with the work. Not bringing my car to anyone else!



reviewicon
05/09/2016

Our family keep our cars running long. B&M are very helpful with thinking through what repairs & maintenance are needed right away, which can wait, & least expensive ways to maintain our cars well.



reviewicon
03/31/2016

Great job. Thought it was the transfer case from the noise when it was in 4 wheel. But it wasn't. Turned out to be the muffler and water pump. They found time to get it done within a few hours. Price was fair maybe a little high but well within reason. I would recommend.



reviewicon
03/23/2016

I have used this shop on two different occasions. Simply put, this will be my go to shop from here on out. Honest, fair, personable workers. Work is fast and of great quality!



reviewicon
03/16/2016

Overall good place to go. I was referred by a friend, I took it last year and whenever I need something done they are the first I call. Thanks guys.



reviewicon
03/01/2016

My father and I have been doing business with Bob for years. They are very honest and reasonable. Dad took his 4wd there because he thought the transmission was going out. Bob took a look at it and called back and said it was just a vacuum hose and that it wouldn't cost anything since it only took him 5 minutes to fix. I have tried other places and keep going back to B&M.



reviewicon
02/23/2016

Fantastic to do business with. Used them several times. Would recommend them



reviewicon
02/03/2016

It was a great experience there. I appreciate all the honest work that Archie did for my truck. I would go back there again!



reviewicon
01/06/2016

I was experiencing brake problems and took my 1987 Cadillac to Bob and Archie. Within an hour or.so, I was.on my way. Quality service and expertise is what you'll find and professional. Cost is very reasonable as well. I am very satisfied and will be returning. :)



reviewicon
01/05/2016

I was very surprised at the professionalism of the staff at B&M. They explained why I needed the services they provided, and my vehicle feels a lot safer now. Good job Bob!



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At B & M Automotive & Diesel Service in Knoxville

Auto Repair Near Oak Ridge
Auto Repair Near Farragut
Auto Repair Near Correyton


what our customers say

Stopped in to get help with an 01 Dodge we are rehabbing, the guys are very nice and very helpful! Took care of my abs brake sensors that were melted in!
H
, 08/18/2022

Just wanted to give a shout out to Bob at B & M. Very professional and did great work on my suspension repair.
D
, 08/17/2022

I had an amazing experience here at B & M! Both my mom and I had been having problems with our Toyota Priuses, this is the closest shop that works with hybrids but unfortunately we live about an hour and 15 minutes away. Boy am I glad that we drove this whole way! We arrived there as they opened and told them about the cars problems and stayed to chat for a while. Marty, the main mechanic mentioned how they had been operating with just two employees and the manager because everyone else had quit. Because of that they were unsure how soon they could get to my car. I wasn't super happy about that but I understood that it was out of their control. Because I was trying to leave shortly for the start of school, I really didn't have much time to waste, but again, they couldn't do much about it. My mom and I had about a days worth of errands to run around Knoxville so we told Marty that we would be around for that day in case they miraculously finished with the car. About an hour or two before they closed we got a call about the car. Unfortunately, my car was totaled, but because they were so fast with their diagnosis I still have plenty of time to figure out what to do as far as school goes. I would highly recommend coming here for your auto repairs. They were very considerate to my need for quickness even through their rough times, they were all very personable and I really enjoyed standing there listening to them talk, and so if ever I come back after college, they have gained themselves a customer for life. Thank you so very much Marty, Bob, and Gary.
B
, 08/05/2022

I had them do some repairs on a somewhat Frankenstein VW trike I just acquired. They did a FANTASTIC job figuring out what I had and then getting it road ready. A special thanks to Diego. Dude, you are my go-to guy for anything I need on this trike. Awesome people and awesome service.
T
, 07/27/2022

These guys are great. Repair was quick and price was well below the estimate.
j
, 06/14/2022

Great
D
, 05/22/2022

  • Bumper To Bumper
  • Jasper
  • ASE Master Technician
  • ALL-DATA
  • Amsoil
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Springleaf Financial
  • Sinister Diesel
  • Thoroughbred Diesel
  • Advance Diesel
  • Synchrony
  • Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 865-922-7111 X